top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Ken Shamrock Comments On The Challenges That Face Him In 30 Years Of Wrestling


Photo: New York Post

In a recent interview with Digital Spy, UFC Hall of Fame Alum, former WWE and current IMPACT Wrestling Star Ken Shamrock spoke on his career and a number of noteworthy topics, here are a few.


Shamrock comments that during his tenure with IMPACT Wrestling his moniker of "World's Most Dangerous Man" is starting to emerge again.


"The match I just had with Eddie Edwards, I felt like that was my coming out, I felt like I was starting to emerge as the old Ken Shamrock – the attitude, the character, the actual things that I do in the ring, I'm just being me. I believe that's what I'm going to be doing going forward, I'm going to each time start becoming more of who Ken Shamrock is, and that's 'The World's Most Dangerous Man'."


Shamrock said that he has no plans to slow down and he wants to keep challenging himself every day.


"What happens when you start laying back and enjoying life? You get depressed, you start getting old and you start dying, so, for me, my mindset is to challenge myself every day to be better and to do more and so I'm going to do that. I'm going to live every single second of my life that I can and I'm going to compete at a high level for as long as I can and when that doesn't happen, I will challenge myself to do something else."


Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


15 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page