top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Eric Bischoff Comments On Steve Austin's Story-line Idea Involving Him & Hulk Hogan


Photo: stillrealtous.com

On the latest episode of '83 Weeks' with Co-hosts Conrad Thompson & Eric Bischoff, the subject was brought up as to an idea that Steve Austin had pitched to Eric Bischoff, while he was still in WCW. That idea was a potential story-line with Hulk Hogan and Bischoff had this to say about it.


“He did come to me with one idea where the audience would find out that Steve was Hulk’s – I can’t remember exactly – his son or his brother. He came to me with the idea that somehow he would be related to Hulk Hogan and tag with him. Now Steve may not remember it – I remember where it happened because it was an awkward conversation for me to have in front of other people. We were at Center Stage in the main locker room area. I think he and I or maybe a trainer or two would have been the only people in the room and we passed each other in the doorway and he stopped me and laid this out and wanted me to pitch it to Hulk. The reason I was concerned about what I was hearing wasn’t because I thought it was a bad idea at all – actually, I may have even liked the idea. But I knew with having talked with Hulk and Ric [Flair] for the months leading up to Hulk Hogan signing with WCW, how reticent Hulk was to work with anybody that he didn’t really know or hadn’t worked with in the past. And Steve was one of those guys. So I was hearing an idea I probably dug or even liked, and Steve and I got along pretty well up until the day I fired him. We got along well. I kind of dug the idea but also knew it would be swimming upstream.”


It's hard to say if Steve Austin's idea for a potential story-line with Hulk Hogan would have gone off with a bang in WCW, but it was an interesting idea to say the least.


Transcription credit c/o 411Mania.com


Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


49 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page