top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

A.J. Styles Comments On Who'd He'd Love To Step In The Ring With

Updated: Aug 13, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent Q&A Session on his Official Twitch Account, current WWE Intercontinental Champion A.J. Styles was asked who he'd love to wrestle and that's current NXT Champion Keith Lee.


"The great thing about NXT is, you know, I wouldn't mind going down there and wrestling NXT guys because there are so many different matchups that we could get," AJ said. "I want to be able to do them before I retire, too. So who knows what we'll get next."


Styles also commented that the number one WWE Hall of Famer he'd love to step in the squared circle with and it is none other than the 'Rated R Superstar' Edge.


"I've got to have a match with Edge before him and I both retire," AJ stated. "I think that's something that we both want. I know he tore his tricep, and hopefully it's a speedy recovery for him. That's one that I want badly, and I think that he would like to have one as well. It would be great. I'm still looking forward to it, Edge."


Edge responded recently by saying that he'd love to lock up with Styles.


"AJ Styles and Edge has to happen," Edge said. "In 25 years in the same industry, we've never touched. How is that possible? Guy like Roman Reigns, man, he's special. He's a leader and he needs other leaders, and that's what I can be. We felt a little bit of that at the Rumble, too. Seth Rollins has to happen; Kevin Owens, Cesaro, Nakumura, Sami Zayn, Aleister Black for sure, Matt Riddle, WALTER, Tommaso Ciampa, Velveteen Dream. Give them all to me, man."


Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


33 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page