top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

MVP Comments He's Not Interested In Forming A New Nation Of Domination

Updated: Aug 13, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with the Say Less with Kaz and Lowkey Show, MVP commented on the rumors that the WWE is interested in forming a new Nation of Domination, with him at the helm and he's made it quite clear that he's not interested in that at all.

“You know because I’ve been hearing the chatter and I’ve been seeing that and I don’t want to do the new anything, you know? The Nation was done, it was awesome in the time that it was done, it was needed. You know, stars were made. I don’t want to rehash something else. I want to bring something new. I don’t necessarily, in our approach to The Hurt Business, me and Bobby, as you know, are legitimate friends, like away from wrestling we boys. Shelton is one of my closest friends. I just like making money with my friends.”

He went on to say that the Nation was done and that he wants to be a strong role model for black people.

“But I have no interest in rehashing The Nation of Domination and while I do want to present myself and Bobby and Shelton as strong, black, male, role models, successful. We’re businessmen. We’re not trying to make a statement on race. We’re trying to just make a statement. And in our case, what we’re trying to do, it’s not about black or white — it’s about gold and green.”

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page