top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Ric Flair Tries To Convince WWE To Let Him Wrestle For The 24/7 Title

Updated: Aug 13, 2020


Photo: WWE.com
Photo: WWE.com

In a recent episode of Busted Open Radio, former 16 Time World Heavyweight Champion and WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair commented on how he's been trying to convince the WWE to let him wrestle for the 24/7 Title. The company has its reservations, due to numerous employees testing positive for COVID-19 and Flair's age, but Flair said that he's having fun and things seem to be going well despite the WWE's reservations.

"I keep wanting them to let me wrestle R-Truth for the 24/7 Title [Laughs]. I'm getting to the level where I'm comfortable. I'm like, 'Can I just get into character one time?' Talking generically is killing me. When you don't do it, you've got to practice, and you get overwhelmed in terms of the points you have to make in terms of the pay-per-view and the people, I've always struggled with that. It's so much fun for me and they're doing everything possible to make sure the kids are being tested and everyone is wearing a mask. I have fun and won't them get down around me, and I don't think they are, they all have a positive attitude,"

Considering Flair's age and the high risk factors with his overall health with contracting COVID-19, the WWE is understandably hesitant on letting him step in the ring. Flair is a wrestler who's passionate about wrestling and if the WWE would allow it he'd wrestle a full schedule if he could.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page