top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Joey Ryan Resurfaces To Deny Sexual Assault Allegations, Comments He Has Proof Of Innocence...

Updated: Aug 13, 2020


Forbes.com
Photo: Forbes.com

Joey Ryan has resurfaced online, to deny allegations of sexual assault, allegations against many people in the pro wrestling industry, that has been the focus of the 'Speaking Out' Movement over the past few weeks. Ryan appeared in an hour long video to address the allegations and to say he has evidence that proves his innocence.

Excerpts from Forbes.com

“I feel like I owe you a bit of clarity so that you don't have to feel any guilt and you don't have to feel any shame from giving me your support,”

“I also felt like it was important to respect the movement and allow these women the opportunity to speak and be heard about how they feel and how they felt but I do believe people should be held accountable for fabricating stories or changing the narrative of stories just so they can be a part of the movement.”

“As many of you know from my initial statement, I've been in therapy since the separation with my ex-wife nearly two years ago. I took it very hard and I've been doing a lot of self-reflection and self-realization and learning a lot about me. I attend therapy each and every week and I'm getting better each and every day. I know that therapy is about progress and not perfection but I do want to make one thing perfectly clear, I have never had sex with a woman without her consent.”

Ryan has a number of allegations against him, one of note from Corinne Mink, who claimed Ryan grouped her after she picked him up from at an airport. Most pro wrestling promotions have basically branded Ryan as a wrestler who is not welcomed and AEW has attempted to go as far as to delete Ryan's 'Being the Elite' YouTube Series from its site.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page