top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Marvel Star Chris Hemsworth Training Even Harder For Upcoming Hulk Hogan Biopic

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: sofa-king-cool-magazine.com

Thor & Marvel Star Chris Hemsworth has been green lit to star as "The Immortal" Hulk Hogan, in an upcoming biopic that a Netflix Exclusive and he recently commented that although he trained intensely for his memorable role as Thor, he'll have to train even harder to capture Hogan's massive physique.

"This movie is going to be a really fun project," as you can imagine, the preparation for the role will be insanely physical. I will have to put on more size than I ever have before, even more than I put on for Thor. There is the accent as well as the physicality and the attitude." I will also have to do a deep dive into the rabbit hole of the wrestling world, which I'm really looking forward to doing,"

The film, which will be directed by 'Joker' Director Todd Phillips was green lit back in February 2019, will be set in the 1980s, during Hogan's meteoric rise to superstardom in pro wrestling. Hemsworth went on to say back in April that he was "fascinated" by the world of pro wrestling.

"Look, I haven't read a script yet. I know it's being written now and worked on. I know very little about that. It's sort of in the process now," I'm just fascinated by that world, and I think they're pretty keen to show a side of the world that people haven't seen before. I'm as intrigued as you are."

Many pro wrestling fans including myself, will be intrigued to see how Hemsworth will portray Hulk Hogan on a big screen and it will be great to see him in a role that isn't Marvel related.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


7 views0 comments
bottom of page