top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Aubrey Edwards Had Apprehensions About Working With Chris Jericho In AEW

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: sports.yahoo.com

On a recent episode of Talk is Jericho, current AEW Referee Aubrey Edwards spoke openly about having some apprehensions with working with Chris Jericho for the first time. Aubrey commented.

“[It was] terrifying. [laughs] I’m not going lie, I was scared in that match. People ask me like, what my favorite match is, and they assume it’s that one. I’m like, ‘Oh, no.’ I was all in my head, I was so worried. It’s my first time working with Chris. Turns out he’s — you’re cool, great, cool guy and super easy to work with. But I’m like, ‘I just don’t wanna f*ck up.’ I’m so nervous. I’m worried I’m just going to drop the belt because it’s like 40 pounds. I was so in my head about that whole thing, that I don’t think I enjoyed it in the moment. Now, watching it back after I’m like, ‘Okay, this was good. I’m happy with my performance. I could have done a couple things differently/.’ But yeah, I was nerve-racked.”

Edwards' apprehensions will obviously subside in time, after she works with Jericho in the ring more frequently. Very few referees in pro wrestling have the stones to challenge Jericho, but Edwards seems to have no issues thus far.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page