top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Ray Lyn From WOW & Heather Monroe Speak With Women's Wrestling Weekly...

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Ray Lyn from WOW and Heather Monroe recently spoke with Women's Wrestling Weekly in recent interviews, here are some highlights.

RAY LYN TALKS ABOUT BEING IN THE RING WITH NIA JAX:

"She is really tall and big and beautiful, like oh my god. She was powerful."

RAY LYN TALKS HER CURRENT GOALS IN WRESTLING:

"So there are a couple things I want to do before I feel like I want to be tied down to anything. I want to do training over in Japan, I’d like to be there for a couple of months. I would really like to do a tour of Japan before I’m ever tied down to any contract at all, to be honest. That is like my number one goal and I don’t want jinx anything and I feel like this going to be a good year."

RAY LYN TALKS ABOUT BEING ON WOW:

"When I first moved to California, I got the opportunity to do the Friday night fights and from there, they developed this character for me. It’s just really cool because I’ll be at the gym and I'll be thinking like, ‘this is what she does, this who she is’. Then once I dyed my hair purple I’m all in the character."

Heather Monroe Talks About Her Most Memorable Wrestling:

"Just being in The Staples Center and like hearing people like know who I am was really cool. Especially at the level, I was at then, that was almost two years ago. So that felt really good and I felt like, I can handle this."

Heather Monroe Talks About Being In The Ring With Nia:

"I was just super nervous. Like so so nervous. Like I remember being in the back and then you go down with the ref because it’s a squash match. So you go and get in the ring with the ref and you kind of just wait there and as I was walking down the ramp I was still really nervous but when I got into the actual ring, I was like, ‘ ok I can handle this’.I was so nervous up to that point. But I think when you are in the ring, you think, ‘ this is the same as any ring’. The people are saying my name, I’m a little more at ease."

Heather Monroe Talks About Intergender Matches:

"I think intergender wrestling is the future because it’s kind of the meeting of women being treated equally. I love intergender wrestling. I was the only girl in my wrestling training."

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page