top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Wade Barrett Speaks On If He'll Ever Return To The Ring

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with the Sam Roberts Poscast, former WWE Superstar Wade Barrett spoke on a few interesting topics, one of note was whether or not he'll return to pro wrestling. Barrett left the industry all together in 2016, with a few rare appearances on the indy circuit, and he commented that it was indeed a risk.

"Absolutely it was a risk, I mean, it was a risk I needed to take. I hate to portray this as being a guy who wanted to leave WWE and go act in some movies and take it in that direction, but that absolutely wasn't my plan. I left WWE because I was utterly miserable wrestling at the time and I needed to get away from the business."

Barrett commented that he needed to fill a void in his life after pro wrestling and he did that with acting.

"Looking back at some of the acting that I had done, that was what I really enjoyed doing that and I had made some contacts in the UK through some acting work I had done with WWE Studios, and I had a chance to speak with them," fortunately for me there was a script that came up called I Am Vengeance, which I am pretty excited about how things are going, but that certainly wasn't the master plan."

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


5 views0 comments
bottom of page