top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Jeff Hardy Comments On Possible Appearance As 'Brother Nero' At HIAC, His Main Goal In WWE..

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

Former multiple time WWE Champion Jeff Hardy had taken part in a WWE Conference Call earlier this week and was questioned by WrestlingINC.com, here are some of the highlights.

On WWE Fans possibly seeing a resurgence of Brother Nero in the future, more specifically at WWE Hell in a Cell this Sunday.

"Yeah, I think so. I mean, I kind of feel like me wearing the face paint now, and breaking out the white contacts – it's like a modified version of Brother Nero. And that might take a completely drastic turn this Sunday at Hell In A Cell. I might really go all out as Brother Nero. And who knows? You might even see Willow. He may pop up here. From the Broken Universe, anything is possible!"

On what his main goal in WWE is.

"I would like to win the world title again for sure. That's probably the main thing; back when me and my brother returned at WrestleMania 33 we won the tag team championships. It'd be good now that we are doing solo deals, in singles competition to be the world champion again. That's one thing for sure."

Hardy's thoughts on what has changed in the WWE, since he and Matt Hardy were mainstays in the company during the Attitude Era.

"Not much has changed as far as my position (is concerned). I feel kind of the same as I did before, (I'm) just a little older. There are a lot of new faces; The Shield is now… they are the main–eventers... I mean, Roman Reigns, Seth Rollins and Dean Ambrose… I've been in the ring with Dean and Seth, and Roman – not yet. But hopefully that will happen in the future, and I forget, (but) there are quite a few new faces. But the family is still here. We've been coming here off and on since I was 16 years old. It's been 25 – 26 years, whatever it has been. Not much has changed, other than the faces, and social media. That has probably been the biggest difference."

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page