top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Former WWE Diva Jazz Comments On Trish Stratus, Racism In Wrestling...

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

On the latest episode of Women's Wrestling Weekly, former WWE Diva and NWA Women's World Champion spoke on racism in wrestling, fellow WWE Alum Trish Stratus and more.

Update on the lawsuit against WWE:

"Yes, I really can't discuss that right now. There is news. It could be good or it could be bad."

Racism in wrestling:

"I wouldn't say I had experienced it. But, honestly with my ability and my way of work... if I were blonde hair and blue eyed, I would probably still be on TV now."

Her battles with Trish Stratus:

"Trish and I had a phenomenal feud. I mean she was the type of person that no matter what I put on her she got her ass back up and we did our thing. She was great at taking that ass whopping."

Being released from WWE:

"They called us to the back and said, 'we were wrestling too much like men.' I thought, well that's the end of my career."

If she would still be with WWE if she had blonde hair and blue eyes:

"If I wasn't in the company, I would be a part of the company. Because right now today, I still have no clue of why I was released. I'm championed one day and released the next day."

Not having an action figure and the marketing of African Americans in WWE:

"I don't think they (WWE) knows how to market African Americans. I was a champion and I've never had an action figure. They did the screening and scanning and said my action figure is in high demand and I never saw it."

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


37 views0 comments
bottom of page