top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Dolph Ziggler Comments On His Disappointing Royal Rumble Appearance

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with Chris Van Vliet of WSN-TV, former multiple time World Heavyweight Champion Dolph Ziggler spoke on how disappointed he was in his Royal Rumble appearance, only lasting 90 seconds in the match itself.

"I only lasted about 90 seconds and that was so disappointing to me for everything I had done in the last couple weeks and months."

Ziggler commented on how his career might have been different if NXT was around when he debuted in the WWE.

"If I came from NXT maybe I'd go right into something important. You're built up in this brand as a star before you get here and that's so cool the way they do that. I came in as a guy who was shaking hands that people were laughing at and I think I beat R Truth by count out and that was my debut. It's one thing to have Shawn Michaels and Triple H in NXT molding the stars of the future and that is amazing. I'm very lucky I had Rip Rodgers teaching me how to wrestle from 4 people to 4 million people to see it. The shape that they have it now it's almost like the vignettes are build into the system because they have this amazing NXT program and when you're pieces of the puzzle already, you're that much more important when you get here and you go right to the top and right to something important and maybe that's what I would have been lacking by just showing up and kind of being around."

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page