top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Alberto El Patron Explains Why He No Showed The Impact Vs. Lucha Underground Show

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: IMPACTWrestling.com

It's reported that Alberto El Patron offered an explanation as to why he no showed the recent Impact vs. Lucha Underground Show, In New Orleans last weekend. Patron sat down with Steve Muehlhausen of Sporting News and claimed that a "family situation" prevented him from showing up for the event.

“I had a family situation that I needed to attend (to), as you know, my family, my kids are my priority. The situation was involving them and that’s why I decided to take care of business and take care of my family situation. And that’s all that happened. And that comes to what I was just saying to you. I know people wanted to know absolutely everything. This only concerns my family: my parents, my sister, myself and my kids. And that’s the way it’s going to stay.”

When asked on how he was doing, after the events of last weekend this is what he had to say.

“I’m fine. Of course, it’s difficult because it’s never good to go that way. Our relationship wasn’t pretty good or completely good. And this was just something that ended up breaking it. I’m fine, I guess. I’m going to do what I was planning on doing, as everybody knows I planning on leaving the pro wrestling business in the next year. I have said it several times over and over. And it’s because of some of these things where everybody thinks they can get their nose into your business. Is it right to know absolutely everything about you? It’s not. I’m just going to continue to do that and doing my stuff here, in Mexico like exactly how I was doing it and sometime next year and say goodbye to the pro wrestling business.”

It seems that Patron always has some reason, as to why he no shows events and of course, for the controversy he's been the center of, with his former ex, WWE Superstar Paige.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


9 views0 comments
bottom of page