top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Diamond Dallas Page Speaks On His Beef With Ric Flair & How He Put It To Bed

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with The List and Ya Boy, former multiple time WCW World Heavyweight Champion and WWE Hall of Famer Diamond Dallas Page spoke on his long time beef with fellow WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair, and how he put the feud to bed.

Page commented that over the years in WCW, their paths crossed and the two built up "heat" with each other.

"Ric Flair and I have had heat on and off during our career. At some point I didn't want that. I didn't want to feel that way about (Flair) and I didn't want him feeling that way about me,"

Page said that he spoke to Flair about their heated relationship a few years back and he felt he had to because of his respect for Flair.

"I talked to him at an autograph signing about eight years ago. I went up to him and said 'Naitch, you got a sec'. He's like 'sure'. I pulled him off to the side and said 'Listen Naitch, I know over our career we've had some heat with each other.' He's like 'Diamond, don't worry about that.' I said 'I'm not worried about it, I'd like to fix it,"

Page went on to explain how he introduced himself to Flair and he gives full credit to him for helping Page in his career in WCW, more specifically winning the WCW Title in 1999.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


19 views0 comments
bottom of page