top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

A.J. Styles Lists Who He'd Like To Face In The Ring & His Plans For WrestleMania

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with the E&C's Pod of Awesomeness, current WWE United States Champion A.J. Styles listed the top WWE Superstars he'd like to face in the squared circle.

“I have yet to wrestle Rusev and I think that would be really fun, to wrestle a guy like him. But there are guys on the RAW side that I haven’t really been in the ring with like Seth Rollins and Finn Bálor. I think people want to see. I’ve never worked Shinsuke Nakamura on US soil, so that could be a big deal as well.”

Styles also revealed what he'd like to do at WrestleMania, and that's be in the main event.

"I would like to somehow find myself back at the main event. Everybody wants to be in the main event of WrestleMania. I’ll keep climbing that ladder and see where it takes me, but there’s nothing better than being a part of WrestleMania except being in the main event of WrestleMania.”

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page