top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Randy Orton Comments On A Future WWE Hall Of Fame Induction

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with 105.7 The Point's Donny Fandango, former multiple time WWE World Heavyweight Champion Randy Orton spoke on what his feelings would be, with a potential WWE Hall of Fame Induction.

"I've been around a minute but I started young, so yeah I have another five or ten years in me, easy. It's something I have thought about, if anything it's just a little nerve racking thing - the speech for the Hall Of Fame. I don't consider myself the best talker in the world, and sometimes I get carried away and I think I can say whatever's on my mind, and I know it's a live show, The Hall Of Fame - I just wonder how it's all going to go down. If it goes down, if I'm fortunate enough for it to go down. But yes, it has crossed my mind but I'm living in the present and enjoying what I'm doing now. I've done so much for the WWE. Everything I've done, any movie I've done, any notoriety I have, it's because of them. So I owe them everything. My father, my grandfather, the wrestling business, the WWE in particular, has really given me everything. A lot of happiness, my kids are taken care of, my wife is happy, they get to travel. A lot of pluses come with it, the Hall Of Fame would just be the cherry on top."

Orton squares off against WWE World Heavyweight Champion Jinder Mahal, at WWE Battleground on July 23rd on the WWE Network.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


7 views0 comments
bottom of page