top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Kevin Owens Comments On His "Dream Match", His Plans For WrestleMania 34...

Updated: Aug 15, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with NOLA.com, current WWE United States Champion and former WWE Universal Champion Kevin Owens spoke on who he'd love to face in the ring and what he envisions for WrestleMania 34.

Owens commented on who is "dream opponent" would be, if he had a chance to wrestle him and the current WWE Stars he has respect for.

“If you say past, it’s Shawn Michaels hands down. If you say present, Sami Zayn and I have had such a rich history, I feel like a one-on-one match at WrestleMania would be so perfect. But there’s also Finn Balor. He’s my best friend. He’s probably the one guy if I could sit across from in the ring at WrestleMania, that would make my career. Finn and I got to WWE at the same time, and we dived into an unknown territory. We gravitated toward each other very quickly. He’s like a brother to me now.”

Owens commented on what he'd like to do for WrestleMania 34.

“It's weird because everything happened so fast, even though I've already lived so many great things, I feel like it's only the tip of the iceberg. I’d love to be involved in the WWE Title match at WrestleMania 34 or at the very least be defending my United States Championship. I have no intention of letting that go anytime soon.”

Owens talked on his very first memory of watching WWE WrestleMania.

"My dad rented WrestleMania 11 at the video store when I was 11 years old. My first memory is actually the first match. I remember the British Bulldog being awesome. About two hours later, Shawn Michaels stole the show. It made me realize that if the smallest guy on that show can be the best, then me - at the time I was really scrawny - then maybe I could do this. I realized I could be a wrestler, and here we are now."

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page