top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Hart Family Member Moved To Hospice Care

Updated: Aug 15, 2020


Photo: Smith Hart Facebook

From his Official Facebook Account, Hart Family Member Smith Hart provided an update that he's been moved to hospice care, to aid in his continuing care, as he's been battling Cancer for a long time. Hart spoke on how he's settling in and he sincerely apologized to those he may have offended.

"I am now more comfortable after being moved into Hospice care. I would like to end any strife or suffering I have been involved with over my life. To anyone and everyone, cherish the moments you have in this world. Do not waste your time with hate or anger. To anyone I have offended, mistreated or been at odds with, please accept my humblest of apologies. While I may not have always been everyone's cup of tea, I always did my best to be the person I was most inspired by, my father. I would also like to thank my dear friend Carl Leduc, for making the visit from Montreal to come see me. It meant the world and I really like the new phone."

Smith Hart's last pro wrestling appearance was in 2013 and he has wrestled all over the world, including in countries like Japan, Germany and Puerto Rico. We here at Kayfabe Kickout would like to send out warmest wishes to Smith Hart and the rest of the Hart Family during Smith's transition.


Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


13 views0 comments
bottom of page