top of page

Vince Russo Allegedly In Contact With Vince McMahon About A Return To The WWE

Updated: Aug 15, 2020


Photo: prowrestling.com

In a recent interview with Fightful.com, former WWE & WCW Creative Writer Vince Russo revealed that he's been in touch with WWE CEO Vince McMahon, the topic? About a potential return to the company. Russo commented on his conversation with McMahon.

"I am still a wrestling fan at heart, going back to when I was 10, 11 years old. I hate today's product. To me, it's not professional wrestling, I don't want to be the guy critiquing the problem without saying 'Here's my olive branch, I think I can help you as the numbers go down every week.' I didn't use the word help. You don't tell Vince McMahon he needs help. I said 'if you want me to contribute, I'd love to once again contribute."

Russo commented that McMahon really didn't have much to say on the topic of his potential return to the WWE.

"Vince never seems receptive. His response is always a couple of words. He's not that guy. He's the same guy that told me I could get a nanny (to raise) your kids,"

Most wrestling fans know Russo's controversial spin on the booking aspects of professional wrestling, so it's speculative to say the least if Russo would ever be welcomed back into the fold of today's WWE product.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page