top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Former WWE Superstar Considering A Return?

Updated: Aug 15, 2020


Photo: WWE.com

In a recent interview with Chuck Carroll of CBS New York, former WWE Superstar AJ Lee opened up on a myriad of topics; From her battles with Bipolar Disorder, to her battles with upper management of WWE. One topic of note was her thoughts on possibly returning to the WWE. Carroll: Wrestling’s old adage: never say never. I’m sure you are asked this all the time so let me be the one millionth and one person to ask you this. Will we ever see AJ Lee back in a wrestling ring?

Lee: I never would say that because I’ve personally said never to things before and done them. But I am so happy where I am right now and I feel like I had such a pitch perfect career that I would be nervous about tarnishing that. I feel like it’s kind of full-circle and perfect for exactly what I wanted. But who knows? When it comes to former WWE Superstars, never say never does ring true, when it comes to a potential return to the squared circle. From The Ultimate Warrior to Ric Flair, there is a list as long as a country mile of WWE Legends who fans would have never thought would ever return to the company. There's always a possibility that AJ Lee will indeed make a triumphant return to the WWE in due time.

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


14 views0 comments
bottom of page