top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Boudreau, Pro Wrestling Slam! Lead Editor

Interview With Shax, Bellatrix Female Warriors Superstar

Updated: Aug 15, 2020


Photo: Shax Facebook

Hello again wrestling fans and welcome back to another fantastic interview here on *Kayfabe Kickout. For this interview I had the immense pleasure to speak with a newcomer to women's professional wrestling, Shax. While Shax has only been involved in the world of professional wrestling, she has made quite an impression and thus she has secured her spot at Bellatrix X on September 28th, which she will face off against Amy-Lee Kramer. While Shax is small in stature, she shouldn't be overlooked inside the ring, as she has a fiery and explosive attitude, and should not be taken lightly. Shax is eager to make an impression in women's professional wrestling and at Bellatrix X, she is set to roll over Amy-Lee Kramer. I spoke with Shax on what she does in her spare time when she's away from the ring, her debut at Bellatrix VIII and more. Richard: For wrestling fans who might not know what you are involved with in the world of professional wrestling, can you just give us an update on what's going on in the busy schedule of Shax? Shax: Well what can I say....next weekend I have two shows, EBW Sheffield show the Saturday, and Bellatrix the Sunday. I've found wrestling to be an odd business in terms of you never know what you're doing. I've been booked for a show next spring already however only last Saturday was asked to do a show the following evening. The best way to stay on top of everything honestly is my Facebook page. Richard: You have an upcoming match against Amy-Lee Kramer at Bellatrix X on September 28th, if you are successful in defeating Lee, do you think the upper echelon of Bellatrix will take notice of you and put you in future title matches? Shax: To be honest, I think they'll notice me regardless of the result. If I DO go down, it's not going to be easily. Richard: Which do you prefer to be, the heel or the baby-face? Shax: It depends on what I have to be. If I have to be nasty to win the match, so be it, if the crowd love me, great! But really I'm there to win. Richard: Which women’s wrestler was the toughest you have faced thus far in your career? Shax: In all honesty I have to say Sammi Baynz. She knows how to put up a fight, and I won't lie when I faced her she sure got the better of me. Richard: Over the last 25 years or so Women's Professional Wrestling has changed dramatically in terms of how it's presented, in your opinion do you think it's better today, or has the change hurt the product overall? Shax: It has most definitely changed for the better. Now women are seen for what we truly are, tough strong ferocious creatures who know how to take care of ourselves. And it's only getting better. Richard: To get off the topic of professional wrestling, can you describe a typical day in the life of Shax? Shax: That's getting off the topic of professional wrestling? Haha well what can I say, the gym is my best Friend. If I'm not in the gym, I'll be travelling to training, shows or just generally exploring. Any spare time I do get I like to fill with art. Richard: Bellatrix is headed by iconic British Women's Wrestler Saraya Knight, can you share your thoughts on what it's like working under a legend such as Saraya? Shax: It's....honoring, as well as terrifying haha. No the stuff you can learn from her is unbelievable and one can only hope to get to that level one day. Richard: When was the exact moment when you decided you wanted to be a professional wrestler? Shax: When I decided I'd quite like to kick people in the face for a living haha....I wish that was a joke (I'm not a great people person). It intrigued me, and when I found myself screaming at wrestlers and wanting to get in the ring to take over that's when I knew. Richard: Have you considered transitioning to women’s tag team wrestling, to make it a priority in your career? Or is women’s singles where you would like to remain? Shax: It's not something I've considered really. I've been in a mixed tag before, quite recently, and right now am more focusing on my singles career. Richard: You debuted at Bellatrix VIII, what was it like for you to compete in your very first Bellatrix show alongside veterans such as Destiny and Saraya Knight? Shax: It was an exciting experience to be honest, to be able to perform on such a high calibre show, with such experienced workers. Hopefully that will only continue. Fans can follow Shax on Facebook, Twitter and be sure to check out Shax lock up with Amy-Lee Kramer at Bellatrix X, on September 28th. I want to personally thank Shax, for taking the time to speak with me here on *Kayfabe Kickout.

*Kayfabe Kickout (2012 - 2020) has since rebranded in July, 2020 and is now known as 'Pro Wrestling Slam!'

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling, like us on Facebook, subscribe to our Official YouTube Channel and follow us on Instagram. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com and be sure to check out our Official Pro Wrestling Tees Store to pick up some Pro Wrestling Slam! Merchandise, also be sure to listen to the Pro Wrestling Slam! Podcast on Anchor.fm.


18 views0 comments
bottom of page