top of page
  • By Richard Boudreau, Kayfabe Kickout Lead Editor

Interview With Amy-Lee, Current Bellatrix Superstar


Photo: Amy-Lee's Official Facebook

Welcome back wrestling fans to another spectacular interview here on *Kayfabe Kickout, and another in our continuing series of interviews with the gorgeous superstars of Bellatrix, which is headed by iconic UK Women's Wrestler Saraya Knight. In this interview I had the pleasure to speak with Amy-Lee. Amy has been involved in the pro wrestling business since 2009, and her passion for professional wrestling runs in her family and runs through her veins. ​Her father, Karl Kramer is a very well known pro wrestler out of the UK, so it's understandable that Amy would want to follow in her fathers footsteps and pursue a career as a professional wrestler. On March 24th at Bellatrix 5 on iPPV Amy-Lee will have her hands full as she takes on "The Nordic Valkyrie" Miss Mina, and there is no doubt that she will give Miss Mina a challenging match inside the ring. I spoke with Amy-Lee on what her long term goals in professional wrestling are, her thoughts on if she has what it takes to compete for Bellatrix, her thoughts on her match with Miss Mina on March 24th and more. Richard: For wrestling fans who might not know what you are involved with in the world of professional wrestling, can you just give us an update on what's going on in the busy schedule of Amy-Lee? Amy-Lee: Well since Bellatrix 5 was announced I've been absolutely drowned with work which is great, I love being so busy and promoting what I love! Richard: At Bellatrix 5 on March 24th on iPPV you are set to face “The Nordic Valkyrie” Miss Mina, she is extremely confident that she's going to quote: “Kick your ass into Valhalla”, care to comment with a rebuttal? Amy-Lee: Miss Mina is a "Viking" in denial. She's sour I beat her the first time so she's trying to conquer with words, the only thing she'll be kicking into Valhalla is her hope of winning this match!

Richard: Bellatrix is headed by iconic British Women's Wrestler Saraya Knight, can you share your thoughts on what it's like working under a legend such as Saraya? Amy-Lee: Nothing more than an honor. Sweet Saraya is an inspiration, I only consider myself lucky to work with and for her, not worthy. Richard: How did you get your start in professional wrestling? Amy-Lee: Pro wrestling is in my blood, my father Karl Kramer is a 20 year pro, he took me to one of Ricky Knight's shows when I was 13, I saw his daughter Britani knight (Paige) wrestle, I knew it was what I wanted to do. Richard: You are a female wrestler of a smaller stature; 5'0 tall to be exact, do you think smaller professional wrestlers can be just as popular with the fans as larger ones? Amy-Lee: Completely, if not more so, we give an underdog feel to the match and fans get behind that. Richard: What are your long term goals in professional wrestling? Amy-Lee: My long term goals are to go as far as I can take myself. I'm prepared to work for every opportunity and never stray from the path I follow. Richard: In your opinion what do you think of promotions like the WWE and TNA making women's wrestling more sex appeal rather than actual pro wrestling? Amy-Lee: I know that's what they 'need' to do to get the women over. But it's not the case, and in time Paige will prove there are some ridiculous talents, that need to be shown, everyone can get a great body, not everyone is born with greatness. Richard: Who was the number one women's pro wrestler who inspired you to get into the business, if you had one that is? Amy-Lee: When I was a small child it was Chyna, I thought she was amazing. But the woman who really inspired me is Paige. Richard: Do you think you have what it takes to become a serious contender in Bellatrix? Amy-Lee: I think I'm already a serious contender, I'm ready to get to the top. Richard: Over the last 25 years or so Women's Professional Wrestling has changed dramatically in terms of how it's presented, in your opinion do you think it's better today, or has the change hurt the product overall? Amy-Lee: There have been things that have knocked the business but overall it's so much better, Saraya is to thank for that in our case as she's given so much opportunity and paved the way for us. Fans can check out Amy-Lee in her match against "The Nordic Valkyrie" Miss Mina at Bellatrix 5 on iPPV. I want to personally thank Bellatrix Superstar Amy-Lee for taking the time to speak with me here on *Kayfabe Kickout.

*Kayfabe Kickout (2012 - 2020) has since rebranded in July, 2020 and is now known as 'Pro Wrestling Slam!'

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling and like us on Facebook as well. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page