top of page
  • By Richard Boudreau, Kayfabe Kickout Lead Editor

Interview With "The Bombshell From Hell" Skarlett, Current Bellatrix Superstar & Multi


Photo: Skarlett

Hello again wrestling fans and welcome back to another stupendous interview here on *Kayfabe Kickout and another in our continuing series of interviews with the ladies of Saraya Knight's new Women's Promotion Bellatrix. For this interview I had the pleasure to speak with current EWW British Champion, HEW Women's Champion and WrestleForce Women's Champion. Skarlett certainly does not fit the traditional mold of most women's wrestlers. Her unique style, both inside in the ring and outside have aided her thus far in her career, and her cutting edge wrestling skills, as well as her unique look has drawn the attention of Bellatrix, as she has made the cut and is a top tier member of the roster. On March 24th at Bellatrix 5 Skarlett will have a challenge, as she faces Rebecca Mason, but there is no doubt that Skarlett will bring her "A" Game to that match. I spoke with Skarlett on her upcoming match with Rebecca Mason, what it's like being a multi-promotional women's champion, her thoughts on women's wrestling in general and more. Richard: For wrestling fans who might not know what you are involved with in the world of professional wrestling, can you just give us an update on what's going on in the busy schedule of Skarlett? Skarlett: The usual taking names and breaking faces..I train pretty hard between bouts to stay in good health and match condition. Right now I'm taking a couple of days rest time to get over a small injury and then I'll be back working harder than ever. I'm involved with a few UK / European brands as well as being a Bellatrix female warrior of course, so that all keeps me pretty damned busy. Richard: How did you get your start in professional wrestling? Skarlett: I went along to a training session with a girlfriend and I just ''Clicked'' with it. Square peg, Square hole. I never looked back and relish any opportunity to challenge myself or to learn something new. Richard: At Bellatrix 5 on March 24th on iPPV you are set to face Rebecca Mason, if you defeat her where would you like to go in terms with your career with Bellatrix? Skarlett: I'm not a stranger to Rebecca Mason, one of my longest standing feuds was with this girl. So whilst we have a lot of hatred and vitriol for each other in the ring, I would say there is a healthy recognition and respect there also. She is just coming back from a nasty injury so she is going to be focused and driven to prove something, But I'm going to in better ring shape. Whatever happens in this match it will one to watch, it will be brutal and hard fought. I am certainly not going to be taking it easy on her. Injury or not. Then we'll see who crosses my path after that. I stay focused on the task ahead rather than dreaming of what might be.

Richard: Bellatrix is headed by iconic British Women's Wrestler Saraya Knight, can you share your thoughts on what it's like working under a legend such as Saraya? Skarlett: Saraya is a very passionate and hardworking lady. She loves the business, she loves people that love and respect the business. She has a great work ethic, a very hard working and determined lady. So yes, that is some added pressure on the girls to do their best..But we have a saying over here ''Piss or get off the pot'' which means you get on with it and do your best. Richard: You are very beautiful, but you certainty do not fit into the classic mold of some female pro wrestlers in terms of image. Do you think female wrestlers like yourself can fit in amongst other ones who have more of a classic look? Skarlett: Not only do I not fit the mold. I BROKE it!! Why the hell would I want to fit in? I care more about being a respected and recognized ambassador of REAL women's wrestling. You think I care about if my nails get chipped? You think I care about bikini photo shoots or if men think I'm hot? No. I don't and I'll tell you why.. I'd rather be hated for what I am - A strong, aggressive female role model than loved for something that I am NOT. Richard: Do you think Women's Professional Wrestlers in North America can benefit to be schooled in the aspects of British Pro Wrestling? Skarlett: Everyone can benefit from learning everything they can. That's my mindset, head down ears open... you NEVER stop learning, and the moment you think you know it all is the moment you stop wrestling for the right reasons. Richard: You currently hold three women's championships; The EWW British Championship, the HEW Women's Championship and the WrestleForce Women's Championship, which is impressive in amongst itself. Which women's championship is next on your list? Skarlett: Any of them, All of them. The Bellatrix World Title would be a real Jewel in my collection though. Richard: Over the last 25 years or so Women's Professional Wrestling has changed dramatically in terms of how it's presented, in your opinion do you think it's better today, or has the change hurt the product overall? Skarlett: It depends on who you are looking at as a specific example. Its got a hell of a lot more of a matter of looks over ability in the last few years and that makes me sad. I would never say it was better NOW because it isn't. If you compare the mainstream products now to say The world of sport era when Klondyke Kate was the greatest Heel wrestler on the show. Not out of the women, on the WHOLE show, or compare the likes of Kaitlyn now to Sensational Sherri, Bull Nakano ,Luna Vachon or Alundra Blaze then..I could cite dozens of examples as to why it isn't. But where there is change, there is resistance...it gives the opportunity for those promotions to pop up with incredible female rosters. Shimmer, Shine..Bellatrix. Richard: In your opinion what do you think of promotions like the WWE and TNA making women's wrestling more sex appeal rather than actual pro wrestling? Skarlett: To be honest I can barely watch the Divas or the Knockouts (with a handful of exceptions) as it makes me angry, Besides these girls hardly get given any airtime as it is, Mostly in my opinion those matches seem like rush jobs with a lot of the girls looking either unbelievable or out of their depths. A lot, not all. This is why If I'm watching a women's brand or division ill usually just opt for the Joshi women etc. Like me those Japanese ladies don't care about how they look. They care about kicking some ass! Richard: Who was your toughest opponent thus far in your career? Skarlett: Hard question this one, For me it has to be my own husband, The Dominator. He's like a brick-wall of muscle and he hits like a truck. Combine that with the fact he has serious ring smarts being a 19 year veteran of the business and that he is my coach and trainer...It was an incredible moment for me, but my god I felt it the next day! Richard: I'm going to take a shot in the dark and assume that you are a horror fan, based on your persona, what horror franchises are you a fan of? Skarlett: Well for once you MAY judge a book by its cover! I love Horror movies, Anything from classic Hammer horror, to the more recent Sinister. I'm also a huge fan of the works of Rob Zombie, I like his style.. classic Americana with that seedy twisted edge and I'm REALLY looking forward to The Lords Of Salem. Fans can follow Skarlett on her Official Facebook Page and be sure to check out Bellatrix 5 on iPPV on March 24th to see Skarlett lock up with Rebecca Mason. I want to personally thank "The Queen of Extreme" Bellatrix Superstar Skarlett for taking the time to speak with me here on *Kayfabe Kickout.

*Kayfabe Kickout (2012 - 2020) has since rebranded in July, 2020 and is now known as 'Pro Wrestling Slam!'

Follow us on Twitter @PW_Slam, to get the latest news in the world of professional wrestling and like us on Facebook as well. To submit wrestling news email prowrestlingslam2012@gmail.com.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page